colorful-rays-from-space_byk931vgb__M0000

So, life has been very busy in the Land of Jazz and I thought I’d provide you all with a brief update.

  • My debut poetry anthology, Sweet Oblivion, has now been published and you can download your free copy here. If anyone wants to leave a brief review on Goodreads perhaps, please feel free to do so. This is my first book so I’m a little nervous about reviews, but I guess that’s all part and parcel of publishing books.
  • I’m on a temporary hiatus from my podcast, A Cup of Tea and a Chinwag with Jazz. I was uploading the episodes onto SoundCloud and I recently used up all my free hours. To upload more, I’ll have to start paying a monthly fee and with my current monthly outgoings and university on the horizon, it’s simply not an expense I can afford right now.
  • A short story of mine – well, I think flash fiction is more appropriate, it’s only 100 words long! – is being published in an anthology. The publication is in the early stages so more to follow!
  • My friend and I are currently working on an anthology of short stories together that we are hoping to publish through Amazon and Smashwords. I’m always on the lookout for proofreaders so drop me a message if you’re interested!

That’s all from me today. I’ve been up since 4am and I can hear my bed calling to me. 

