I’ve been shopping today and as I had loads of points on my Waterstones loyalty card, I decided to treat myself to a couple of books (I treat myself a lot). I’m always slightly in awe of the pretty book pictures people post on Instagram so I decided to try my hand at a bit of the ol’ Bookstagramming 🙂 

I’ve heard so many positive things about this book and as I’m really interested in mythology, I thought I’d give it a try. Plus it was on offer! My inner-broke-20-year-old-student-Jazz squeals delightedly in the face of a good offer (who am I kidding, I’m still broke) 

I don’t know why I balanced this on ferns (are these ferns?) but I thought it looked cool with the setting sun splashed across the cover. I’m on a poetry binge at the moment and thought this seemed an interesting read. 

What are your latest book buys? Have you read either of the above books? 

