Ah, finally, a Wednesday where I’m not working! Well, I am…just not until 6pm πŸ˜› Consequently, I’ve had a leisurely morning of tea, Tim Tam biscuits and reading. Anyone here a Tim Tam fan? They’re these delicious biscuits from Australia and, rather randomly, I became addicted to them while living in Japan. Nowadays, I order them off Amazon and was recently overcome with sheer delight when I saw that they come in a range of different flavors.

But this isn’t a post about Tim Tams. This is a post about another addiction of mine; books!

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. If you want to take part, it’s really simple to do so πŸ™‚ All you’ve gotta do is answer the three Ws below and post a link to your answers here. Be sure to check out other people’s posts too!

img_1384-0

The three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading

6198BJ5o4VL._SY346_

A different take on the traditional ghost story. I’m so excited about this book because I’m 100 pages away from finishing and I literally have no idea how it’s going to end! It’s the kind of book that finds you lying awake in the dead of night, the hairs on the nape of your neck prickling as your eyes fix upon the shadowy corners of your bedroom. Does something lurk among them? Has some being transcended the pages and come to hauntΒ you?Β Not a book for those blessed/cursed with an overactive imagination, that’s for sure.

Recently finished reading

51JHVe+VVIL._SY346_

I wasn’t overly impressed withΒ Heart of the Dragon,Β but I can see why it made for a promising start to Gena Showalter’s writing career. You can check out my review here.

Next on my reading list

*nervously sips tea* Well, isn’t this a little awkward? I actually have no idea. People, please leave your suggestions in the comments! I’m looking for something non-paranormal romance. I’ve decided for every two paranormal romance reads, I’m going to read two something-elses. Horror, romance, comedy…throw some titles at me! *blows kisses* Thanking you very kindly.

 

