I’ve been super productive in regards to reading this past week. As I’ve said before, despite being an avid reader and reviewer of books, I read painfully slowly sometimes. Let’s crack on anyway. I’ve got a review to write after this!

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. I love WWW Wednesday because it gives me a chance to meet and interact with fellow bookworms. Not only that, it gives me ideas as to what I can read next and I hope my WWW Wednesday does this for other people!

Want to participate? Great! All you’ve gotta do is answer the three Ws below and post a link to your answers here. Don’t forget to check out your fellow blogees’ answers too!

img_1384-0

The three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading

51vstup2hhl-_sx309_bo1204203200_

The sequel to Once Burned, Twice Tempted has been sitting on my Kindle for a while now. I wasn’t blown away by the first book in this series – I though Vlad was a bit of an asshole, to be honest – but perhaps he’ll redeem himself. I also love this front cover. I think he’s meant to look seductive, but the slight turning of his body and the look on his face suggest we’ve walked in on something we shouldn’t have. He’s like “What the hell are you doing here?”

51qkpiephzl-_sx336_bo1204203200_

No idea what this will be like but hey, that’s why we read books, right? I bought Signal to Noise with a gift card I got for Christmas.

Recently finished reading

41ey16pfsxl

A slow burner, but I like books that draw the romance out. The moment when the romantic leads finally kiss or admit to their feelings is akin to taking a gulp of air after being submerged beneath water. Well, kind of. Maybe that’s a slightly dramatic analogy.

51-pcxuy0yl-_sx389_bo1204203200_

Breathtaking. Beautiful. Sad. Uplifting. A Monster Calls will stay with you long after you’ve turned that final page. Check out my review here.

Next on my reading list 

51bg8gpb57l

I started reading Felicity Heaton’s Eternal Mates series while I was in Japan and then just…stopped. I don’t know why because it’s such an incredible series with a wide range of complex characters. Excited to dive back into it!

