nablopomo_prompts

NaNoWriMo is something I’ve always wanted to do. I think it’s a great way of motivating writers…well, writers except me it would seem. I tried it a few years back, when I still in university, but I was so swamped with studying and coursework that I barely had any time to focus on it. My complete failure (I don’t think I even managed a chapter) was really disheartening so I’ve decided that this November I’m going to opt for NaBloPoMo instead. NotΒ quiteΒ the same but it still involves creative writing with a range of writing prompts and what not πŸ™‚

The topic for November 2nd is the last time you did something brave. I’m a bit of a wuss so this is a tricky one for me…hmmmm. Probably attending my TEFL course last week. I’m quite socially awkward and struggle speaking in front of large groups of people. Strange for an ex-English teacher hoping to go back into the profession…

My secret is smiling and blagging it. People think I’m super confident but I literally just paste a smile on and hope people can’t see the sweat trickling down the side of my face or my pulse fluttering in my neck. So yeah, that was the last brave thing I did. Nothing too exciting. No running into burning buildings or stopping runaway trains πŸ˜‰

If you want to participate, here’s the info!

