I was nominated by the wonderful Lu from Girl Who Reads for the Blogger Recognition Award. Thank you so much for the nomination! I’m so honored to have such a wonderful bunch of supporters ❤ Be sure to check out Lu’s blog 😀

The Rules Of The Award: 

  1. •Write a post to show your award.
  2. •Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. •Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers.
  4. •Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  5. •Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

 

My blog history

I swoon over fictional, non-human men initially started out as a bit of a joke. I adore paranormal romance but I honestly didn’t think anyone would take an entire blog dedicated to it seriously. But you know what? You did and I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for doing so. The blog started out as a collection of random book memes and the odd review but thanks to your support, I’ve been inspired to try new things, for example the Date Nights feature.

Advice for new bloggers

First and foremost, just go for it. It’s so easy to think “No one will read my blog so why should I bother?”. It’s a defeatist attitude that affects us all from time to time and while I know it’s not easy, you mustn’t let it deter you! I literally run an entire blog dedicated to fictional, non-human men. I openly lust after these make believe men and imagine what dates with them would be like. If I can make friends and gain likes and followers through this, you can definitely make a success of your blog too, regardless of its subject matter.

Finally, try to post every day, even if it’s just a silly meme or gif. All too often I’ve started a project and it’s been placed on the back burner after a mere week or two. I downloaded the WordPress app so even when I’m not home I can still post updates. Posting daily keeps me motivated and means I can talk to fellow book fans all day, ever day! Yay!

I nominate…

…everyone! Cheating I know, but I’ve just returned from an intense 20 hour weekend TEFL course and I am, as we say in England, bloody cream crackered.

*blows a kiss* Night night, you beautiful people.

 

