Just been reminded of why fictional people are awesome.

They don’t hurt you. They don’t let you down. They’re there for you at a moment’s notice – all you’ve got to do is open the book.

I keep telling myself that my current situation is temporary and that I won’t feel like this forever. But it’s so difficult to maintain that hope sometimes. I feel so trapped in my hometown. I love my family, don’t get me wrong, but I hardly know anyone here anymore and the friends that I do have always seem to let me down. Been waiting in all day because my friend said he’d come over and we’d go out etc, only to have him message me saying he can’t make it over because he’s too busy 😦 And it’s evening now so I’ve basically wasted my whole day waiting for him. I know I sound like I’m whining but this isn’t the first time this has happened. It would just be great if I was someone’s priority for once and to have some friends here who actually wanted to hang out with me 😦

Still, I’ve got my TEFL course next weekend and hopefully after I’ve completed that I can move away.

Sorry, not really book-related but I needed to vent.

 

 

