I’m getting through this challenge so slowly, my apologies! 😦

10. A book you started but never finished.

The Golem and the Djinni by Helene Wecker.

51zc2elSJuL

I started reading it in my final year of college after seeing it being highly recommended in a local bookstore. It started off as a good read. The characters were interesting, the plot was riveting and it was just unlike anything I’d ever read before but as I drew closer towards the end, that excitement and interest just seemed to fizzle out. If I’m really honest, I can’t actually remember why. It was a strange time in my life. I was in the midst of depression so whether the latter half of the book was actually boring or if I was simply flitting between various moods I can’t actually say. It’s a mystery.

Harry-Potter-I-Dunno-Shrug-Reaction-Gif

I recently found it on my bookshelf, though. Perhaps I should give it another go.

