5. A book published this year

Pretty sure I’ve mentioned this book before, but John Connolly’s A Time of Torment, published in April of this year.

jctot
I don’t know why this search result amused me so much. 

I have so much love for the Charlie Parker series. It’s a series that has been a part of my life since I was 13 or 14 and I feel like I’ve grown alongside the characters. I love catching up with them every year, seeing where they’re at and what shenanigans they’re getting up to. While A Time of Torment is by no means my favorite book in the series, I still perceive it as a gripping, on-the-edge-of-your-seat thriller. My mom is a huge fan of the series too and we’ve gone to talks and book signings hosted by John Connolly. He’s a great guy and once told me that he liked my name. He asked me my name and when I told him ‘Jazz’, he wanted to know if it was short for anything. When I revealed my actual name (Jasmin, if you hadn’t guessed), I explained that I didn’t like it and he didn’t hesitate to tell me that he thought it a “lovely name” (and even reaffirmed this when he signed my book – see below)

Is anyone here a fan of crime fiction?

DSC_1093

