I’m one of those people who seems to know a little bit about everything. Or a lot about nothing some people might say (but it’s better if we ignore those overly negative types – after all knowledge, trivial or not, is important).

I enjoy learning. I enjoy the feeling of awe blossoming within when I read an article on a subject I previously knew nothing about. I enjoy the random tidbits of knowledge that crop up in conversation, allowing said conversation to take an interesting and unexpected turn. Consequently, I enjoy the magazines that allow me to learn. 

I read all types of magazines; from household magazines to history magazines, from Nat Geo to Yoga Journal. I like variety. Here’s what I picked up today. I’m hoping it might give me some inspiration for my writing 🙂


What are your favorite magazines? What do you recommend? 

